Ubisoft has clarified that it's going to not delete Ubisoft accounts that characteristic PC video games bought from the Ubisoft Retailer or which have an lively Ubisoft subscription.
Information over the weekend discovered gamers reporting their accounts have been being labeled by Ubisoft as “inactive,” stating they'd be shedding their bought video games.
Because the information broke, an replace from Ubisoft has clarified how issues will work (thanks, Blue).
Based on the corporate, inactive Ubisoft accounts, with no PC purchases or lively subscriptions tied to them, could also be closed so as to adjust to information safety legal guidelines after lengthy intervals of inactivity.
Accounts tied to an lively Ubisoft subscription, or PC video games which were bought from the Ubisoft retailer, usually are not eligible for deletion.
That mentioned, Ubisoft could shut long-term inactive accounts to take care of its database, however you can be notified by electronic mail ought to it begin the method of closing your inactive account.
Ought to your Ubisoft account be flagged as inactive, and also you want to hold utilizing it, you possibly can cancel the account closure.
In your electronic mail, which is distributed to the handle you signed up with, you will notice a cancelation hyperlink. In case you are unable to find this electronic mail, you would possibly need to verify your spam folder.
Ubisoft mentioned that for those who really feel the cancelation electronic mail was acquired in error, you will have to contact the corporate.
In uncommon situations, Ubisoft mentioned it might “instantly shut inactive accounts to adjust to native information safety laws,” as a part of its Phrases of Use. That is provided that it has robust causes to consider that the account in query will stay unused.